top of page

Home > District


Salisbury Mills Fire Department

P.O. Box 111
Salisbury Mills, NY 12577


Physical Address:

Salisbury Mills Fire Department

2128 St. Rte. 94
Salisbury Mills, NY 12577


Non- Emergency Business Phone
(845) 496-1584

Salisbury Mills Fire District

The Salisbury Mills Fire District consists of five publicly elected officials known as the Board of Fire Commissioners, each of whom serves a five-year term. Much like the volunteer firefighters we work with, we are not paid to serve as Commissioners.


It is our responsibility to provide the necessary apparatusand equipment needed to assist the Salisbury Mills Fire Department in the fire and rescue activities that are essential for the protection of life and property within the Salisbury Mills Fire District. It is also our responsibility to operate the Salisbury Mills Fire District in accordance with the laws of the State of New York.

Board of Fire Commissioners

The board meets on amonthly basis, to oversee the operation of the Fire District and to make policies and procedures under which the Fire District.


We remain keenly aware of the fiduciary responsibility we hold in representing the taxpayers within our Fire District. As Commissioners, we are mandated to follow a strict formula in preparing the budget in accordance with the laws of the State of New York, including specified spending limits.


Our process is a public one, and we welcome the input of the residents and taxpayers we represent

Chairman Robert Johnson

2019 District Meeting Dates

All meetings are regularly scheduled and are held at Station 1, 7:30 PM (unless specified otherwise below)

January 25

February 22

March 22

April 26

May 24

June 28

July 26

August 23

September 27

October 25

November  29

December 27

Commisioner Jeff Garfinkel

Commisioner Scott Schiraldi

Commisioner Tim McCarty

Commisioner Michael Jahn

bottom of page